FBH news: 15.02.2021

THz Science and Tech. Best Paper Award 2021

The 2021 THz Science and Tech. Best Paper Award of the IEEE MTT Society is presented to a team of eleven authors from Germany, Poland and Lithuania - including five scientists from the Ferdinand-Braun-Institut. It is awarded to M. Bauer, A. Rämer, S. A. Chevtchenko, K. Y. Osipov, D. Cibiraite, S. Pralgauskaite, K. Ikamas, A. Lisauskas, W. Heinrich, V. Krozer, and H. G. Roskos for their paper entitled: "A High-Sensitivity AlGaN/GaN HEMT Terahertz Detector With Integrated Broadband Bow-Tie Antenna" in IEEE Transactions on Terahertz Science and Technology, Vol. 9, Issue 4, pp. 430-444, July 2019.

The award will be conferred at the annual Society Awards Banquet to be held during the International Microwave Symposium the week of 6 - 11 June 2021 in Atlanta, Georgia (USA).